Gig Resources

The companies and organization listed below were either featured in Thriving in the Gig Economy or contributed content for the book.

Talent Platforms

Catalant – https://gocatalant.com/home/

Clever – https://www.realclever.com

Experfy – http://experfy.com/

Expert 360 – https://expert360.com/

Fiverr – http://fiverr.com/

Gerson Lehrman Group – https://glg.it/

PWC Talent Exchange – https://talentexchange.pwc.com/

Spare Hire – http://sparehire.com/

Tongal – http://tongal.com/

TopTal – http://toptal.com/

Upwork – http://upwork.com/

Zintro – https://www.zintro.com/home/

Intermediaries

Business Talent Group – https://businesstalentgroup.com/

Cerius Executives – https://ceriusexecutives.com/

McKinley Marketing Partners – http://mckinleymarketingpartners.com/

M Squared Consulting – http://www.msquared.com/

Talent Market Players

MBO Partners – http://mbopartners.com/

ShortList – https://shortlist.co/

Talent Wave – http://talentwave.com/

WorkMarket – http://workmarket.com/

Service Providers

Alliance Direct Benefits – http://www.alliancedirectbenefits.com/

Bunker Insurance – https://www.buildbunker.com/

Freelancers Union – https://www.freelancersunion.org/

The Hivery – https://www.thehivery.com/

Honest Dollar – https://www.honestdollar.com/

Peers.org – http://www.peers.org/

Stride Health – https://www.stridehealth.com/

WeWork – https://www.wework.com/

Industry Experts/Futurists

Emergent Research – http://emergentresearch.com/

Future of Work PodCast – https://thefutureorganization.com/future-work-podcast/

Staffing Industry Analysts – http://www2.staffingindustry.com/eng/Research/

Other Resources/Studies

Washington State University — The academic institution has launched a gig and sharing economy resource library ; access to the full visual guid is available here:  https://onlinemba.wsu.edu/resources/mba/infographics/how-the-sharing-economy-is-transforming-business/

Freelancing in America, a project done by Freelancers Union and Upwork  https://www.upwork.com/i/freelancing-in-america/2017/

MIT Sloan Management Review Special Collection – Redesigning Work https://sloanreview.mit.edu/offers-free-download-special-report-redesigning-work/

Accentrue – New Skills Now https://www.accenture.com/t20171011T185302Z__w__/us-en/_acnmedia/PDF-63/Accenture-New-Skills-Now-Inclusion-in-the-digital.pdf

An overview of the contingent workforce marketplace by Adrew karpir and Ajson Bush, Spend Matters, http://spendmatters.com

 

Marion McGovern Director to Watch

Available NOW Through These Online Booksellers

Subscribe

* indicates required

Please select all the ways you would like to hear from Marion McGovern:

You can unsubscribe at any time by clicking the link in the footer of our emails. For information about our privacy practices, please visit our website.

We use Mailchimp as our marketing platform. By clicking below to subscribe, you acknowledge that your information will be transferred to Mailchimp for processing. Learn more about Mailchimp's privacy practices here.

Subscribe!

Stay updated with the Latest from Marion.

You have Successfully Subscribed!